كيف بدأت الجداريات؟

 
 
 

قبل أن نعرف “كيف”، دعونا نعرف “متى” بدأت الطباعة الجدارية؟ لكي نكون منصفين، نحن نستخدم مصطلح “الطباعة” بشكل عام وفضفاض جدا. في عام 3000 قبل الميلاد، قام الفنانون الموهوبون من مصر واليونان والمكسيك والصين بنسخ الصور التي شاهدوها على الجدران.

في مصر على وجه التحديد رأوا أن الجداريات وسيلة للتواصل مع آلهتهم. ويعتقد الفنانون أن تصوير حياة الأفراد من خلال سلسلة من اللوحات الجدارية من شأنه أن يشجع السماء على إنزال الرحمة على أرواحهم، ومنحهم النعيم في الحياة الدنيوية والحياة الأبدية. تطور هذا بشكل غامض ليكون بعدها شكل من أشكال التواصل اليومي المكتوب، والتي نسميها اليوم الكتابة الهيروغليفية.

الثقافات القديمة كانت تزين المعابد والمساحات الكبيرة برسومات جدارية يدوية رائعة من أجل خلق الأجواء الروحية والعبادية. والمضحك أنه من الممكن أن يكون للرمز الواحد معاني مختلفة لا نهائية، وعلى العكس فإنه من الممكن أن يكون للعديد من الرموز معنى واحد. أليس هذا هو ما نفسر عليه الفن اليوم؟

تجاوزت الرسوم الجدارية الفن لتتطور وتصبح لغة على مر العصور. في اليونان القديمة وجدت لوحات وجداريات منتشرة على جدران قصر كنوسوس بوضع سليم تماما تتحدث حول الأعجوبة المعمارية مع البارثينون.

العديد من الفنانين اليونانيين المشهورين مزجوا بين النصوص ومع رسومات اليد، حيث قاموا برسم القصص على لوحات خشبية لتصف رسائلهم المقصودة. وبطبيعة الحال كان لهذا تأثير كبير على الحضارة الرومانية كما لاحظنا في أشهر لوحات الحائط في العالم في كامبانيا في جنوب إيطاليا.

دعونا لا ننسى موطن الجداريات والرسومات الزجاجية الأكثر تعقيدا وجمالا في الكنائس. حيث الجداريات التي تصور وتعكس المشاهد والمقتطفات الدينية لتكون نقطة تركيز للمصلين ومرجع غني أثناء الخطب والمناقشات. الكنائس المصممة بشكل جميل في العديد من الثقافات الغربية صمتت لتكون عمود العمارة المجتمعية والتي تعتبر أمر ضروري لكل مدينة.

في عصر النهضة وفي الفترة بين القرنين الرابع عشر والسابع عشر تحديدا في أوروبا، كان الفنانين يركزون على إبراز الحياة النابضة في فنهم، حيث برزوا الأفكار الثورية والغير مسموعة في فنهم، كما كتبت العلوم ومبادئها كشكل من أشكال الفن. في هذا الوقت تم اختراع المطبعة، وللأسف لم يتم بعد اختراع جدار آنذاك.

أدى اختراع المطبعة إلى نشوء ثورة نوعية، حيث تدفقت المعلومات وأصبح الفن متاحا للجميع على شكل مطبوعات، في حين أن الورق كان الوسيلة الرئيسية في ذلك الوقت. نحن فخورون جدا بقدرتنا على الطباعة على الخشب والزجاج والقماش أو حتى أي سطح مستوي .

كيف تتكيف وتتوافق جدار مع كل ذلك؟ تقنية زيسكيب للتصميم والطباعة الجدارية المتقدمة من جدار هي تكنولوجيا ثورية تهدف لإبراز الفن في منزلك ومكتبك ولحياتك بشكل عام. روائع اللوحات والصور والرسائل الملهمة والرسوم الرائعة من الممكن طباعتها مباشرة على جدارك في غضون دقائق بواسطة تكنولوجيا جدار.

هدفنا الأكبر هو مساعدتك على إطلاق العنان لمخيلتك مع واحدة من أكثر الابتكارات إبداعا في الطباعة. هل يستحق جدار أن يكون له بصمة خاصة في تاريخ الطباعة الجدارية؟ نعم، فنحن نؤمن بذلك!

How Did Wall Printing Start?

 
 
 

Before “how”, let’s have a look at “when” did wall printing start? To be fair, we are using the term “printing” pretty loosely. Back in 3,000 BC, talented artists from Egypt, Greece, Mexico and China duplicated images that they saw on walls.

In Egypt specifically, they viewed wall painting as a channel of communication with the divine. Artists believed that depicting an individuals life through a series of wall paintings would encourage the heavens above to have mercy on that individual’s soul, granting them bliss in life and eternity. This mysteriously evolved into a form of written daily communication, which we refer to today as hieroglyphics.

Ancient cultures would decorate temples and significant places and spaces with beautiful, intricate hand drawn wall murals to draw inspiration and enlightenment. Funnily enough, a single symbol could have infinite meaning and likewise, many symbols could have a single meaning. Isn’t that how we all interpret art today?

Wall murals and painting transcended art in this way and grew into a pseudo language passed down through the ages. In ancient Greece, there are wall murals and paintings found intact today in the Palace of Knossos and scattered around architectural marvels, with the Parthenon being the greatest example.

Many famous Greek artists fuse text with hand drawn art, painting stories on wooden panels describing their intended messages. Naturally, this had a big influence on the Roman Civilization, as seen in the world famous wall paintings in Campania in southern Italy.

Let’s not forget about churches, home to some of the most intricate and beautiful wall and glass art in existence. Intense murals depicting religious scenes and excerpts become a focus point for worshippers and a rich reference during sermons and discussions. In fact, in many Western cultures, beautifully designed churches are an architectural and societal pillar that are is seen as essential to every town.

The Renaissance, a period between the 14th and 17th centuries where in Europe, artists would show lifelike renditions in their art, revolutionary and unheard of ideas were portrayed in art. Science and scientific principles were transcribed in a form of art. It is around this time that the printing press was invented – sadly JEDAR hadn’t been invented yet!

The invention of the printing press brought about a revolution of sorts where information flowed much faster and art became accessible in the form of prints. While paper was the main medium at the time, today we are proud to be able to print on wood, glass, canvas and basically any flat surface.

How does JEDAR fit into this? JEDAR’s innovative and unique wall printing and mural design technology by ZeeScape is truly revolutionary in bringing art in your home, office and life. Gorgeous masterpieces, inspirational images and messages, playful cartoons and beautiful tapestries can be printed directly onto your wall in minutes.

Our aim is to unleash your imagination with one of the most creative innovations in printing to date. Will JEDAR deserve a spot on the mantle of wall printing history? We believe so!